Web Content Display

In focus

About new visa regime at the Free Port of Vladivostok

The Government of the Russian Federation approved a list of 18 countries including the UAE whose citizens can obtain electronic single entry visas (business, tourist or humanitarian) when entering the Russian Federation through checkpoints at the Free Port of Vladivostok. The new system will take effect preliminary from August 2017. The information on the procedure of getting free electronic visas will follow. An approved list of those countries include: Algeria, Bahrein, Brunei, India, Qatar, People’s Republic of China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Morocco, Mexico, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Tunisia, Turkey and Japan. The initiative to introduce simplified visa procedures for checkpoints at the Free Port of Vladivostok for foreign nationals from the listed countries is aimed at enhancing the investment appeal of the region and expanding business ties by facilitating projects involving foreign companies, and attracting more foreign tourists.


Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov’s remarks at the 71st session of the UN General Assembly, New York, September 23, 2016

"There is no place for double standards when it comes to combatting terrorism. No less than universal joint efforts are needed to form a broad counter-terrorism front, as President Vladimir Putin proposed at this podium one year ago.

On the Passing of Ambassador Vitaly I.Churkin

On February 20, 2017 His Excellency Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations Vitaly I.Churkin suddenly passed away. Ambassador was in his office fulfilling his duties when the tragedy occurred.

Russia Visa Application Centre launched in Dubai

On January 22, 2017 Russia Visa Application Centre was launched by VFS Global in Dubai. The opening ceremony was attended by the Consul General of Russia in Dubai Gocha Buachidze. Residents of the UAE can visit the new VFS Global centre to submit their visa applications to Russia in a comfortable and professionally managed environment. The centre is centrally located at WAFI Mall, Level 2, Falcon Phase 2, Umm Hurair 2, Dubai. More information on the Visa Centre services may be found on their website: http://www.vfsglobal.com/Russia/uae/index.html

On the assassination of our colleague Andrey Karlov

On 19 December the Russian Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to Turkey, H.E. Mr. Andrey Karlov, was killed in the result of the terrorist attack...

Queen of Russian Chanson Lubov Uspenskaya in Dubai

On January 6 & 7, 2017 the Grand Russian Christmas Celebration will take place at Al Falak Ballroom, hotel Burj Al Arab.


Tourist visas for the citizens of Syria, Egypt, Iraq, Libya, Lebanon, Yemen, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Stateless (refugees)

Attention: The tourist visa application process for the citizens of Syria, Egypt, Iraq, Libya, Lebanon, Yemen, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Stateless (refugees) takes not less than 20 working days (approximately 30 calendar days)!

MFA of Russia News

  • Авиамост
  • Православный храм
  • Детский сад
  • Language School
  • Ria novosti
  • International Conference and Exhibition for Oil and Gas Resources Development of the Russian Arctic and CIS Continental Shelf
  • Russia Travel
  • FIFA 2018
  • FAN ID
  • Visit SPB